Olympic games – China wants perfection

13 08 2008

“We combined the perfect voice and the perfect performance.”

Okay, so it begins with two little girls: Lin Miakoe and Yang Peiyi. Remember the opening ceremony for the Olympic games ? There’s this rumor that says that the girl we all saw on TV wasn’t the one who was singing ! Why ? Because the singing was apparently not cute and beautiful enough. How horrible. Little girls ! 😦

In this photo released by China’s Xinhua News Agency, Lin Miaoke, a nine-year-old Chinese girl who performed at the opening ceremony of the Beijing Olympics on the day before, returns to the Xizhongjie Primary School of Dongcheng District in Beijing on Saturday, Aug. 9, 2008. A 7-year-old Chinese girl’s face was “not suitable” for the Olympics opening ceremony, so Lin lip-synched “Ode to the Motherland”, the latest example of the lengths Beijing took for a perfect start to the Summer Games. (AP Photo/Xinhua, Zhou Liang) (read more)

Fake, fake and… fake.

Then: The opening ceremony’s organisers were working on the Fireworks for over a year so that the public sees FAKE ?!!! Gosh, that’s really depressing. I also heard that before the Olympics started, China “cleaned“ the country by making disappear homosexuals, beggars, Tibet defenders, human rights activists, ect. Everything that would make them “imperfect“ (China sure doesn’t look perfect at all with what’s happening with the Olympic games…) And what’s this obsession with perfection ? Perfection doesn’t exist, it never will.

At first, before the Olympics actually began, I thought: How could such a country that does even respects the human rights, be the home of the Olympic Games ? That does make any sense to me at all. VERY frustrating. Then, I thought: Well, the Olympic is an old friendly competition. Maybe that could give China more… how such I say ? I mean, rejecting an entire country isn’t nice, right ? Let’s give China a chance. Perhaps this would help them be more open-minded and be less close on itself like at the Mao Tse-Tong time. Right now, I feel like China is just so driven by perfection that inevitably, politics are going to show up everywhere around the Olympics. Hello ?! The Olympics are supposed to be fun. Politics is not fun. But we just can’t tear them apart in this case because China is just so obsess with perfection. Gosh, that’s annoying.

I’m no journalist are politician, and I can’t tell for sure that the rumors around the opening ceremony are true, but if they are, unfortunately, it wouldn’t even surprise me. China is China. And it’s such a shame because the Chinese government takes all the space and the normal Chinese people who just work, take the bus and sleep are not represented. This gives China such a bad image and reputation.

Now. Let me tell you something even more incredible. But it’s true, no jokes. I can’t tell my sources, but it’s something huge. And absolutely reliable, of course.  Here: There’s no Olympic Games. It’s all fake. They are using us !!! -_-‘

Actions

Information

4 responses

14 08 2008
Virgil Hart

Where to begin… God, there are so many inaccuracies and misconceptions…

“The opening ceremony’s organisers were working on the Fireworks for over a year so that the public sees FAKE ?!!! Gosh, that’s really depressing. ” – Why? People wanted a show, and they got one, who said it had to be using real fire-works? Why can’t special effects be utilised in reality as well as in movies? You wanted a show, and they gave you one, and it was spectacular, regarldess of how it was made…

“Everything that would make them “imperfect“ (China sure doesn’t look perfect at all with what’s happening with the Olympic games…)” – Perfect is subjective, as such, I argue that China looks very perfect. Why should their fake firework display or a pretty girl singing instead of an ugly girl be any indication of something “imperfect” or “bad”?

“And what’s this obsession with perfection ? Perfection doesn’t exist, it never will.” – Yes it does, perfection is subjective. As such, each and every person on this planet has an idea of what perfection is, and as such, each and every person, presumably can achieve perfection. Perfection exists, simply because for us to comprehend and even define perfection, we need to have seen it at least once…

“I thought: How could such a country that does even respects the human rights, be the home of the Olympic Games ? That does make any sense to me at all. VERY frustrating. ” – Jesus Christ, grow up. Get off your high horse. Why don’t you take a look around you at every country in the world. Every country is spoilt to the core with corruption and illegal offenses, America’s Guantanimo, the UK’s Iraq war. Russia’s Georgian war. Japan’s spying on Russia and vice versa. Africa’s human rights attrocities and genocides…

No country has any right to call any other on issues such as human rights, and to be look at somebody be so self-righteous and indignant makes me feel violently sick!

“Let’s give China a chance. Perhaps this would help them be more open-minded and be less close on itself like at the Mao Tse-Tong time.” – Less close on itself? China’s the only thing standing between you and globalisation right now because of their isolationism, you should be sucking their dick! What’s wrong with isolationism? More countries should learn the values of isolationism… Instead of being so pompous and up themselves, as to produce spawn like you, who live in little self-righteous bubbles of bullshit, thinking their country is great, and their values are so much better than everybody elses with no real basis for this rhetoric except some shady sources and a lot of tv.

“politics are going to show up everywhere around the Olympics.” – 1., this happens every year. 2., that’s the commentators fault, not China’s.

“Hello ?! The Olympics are supposed to be fun. Politics is not fun.” 1., yes it is, shut up, 2., No they aren’t, they are a serious struggle to be the best, it’s not about fun, it’s about pushing the human boundaries.

“And it’s such a shame because the Chinese government takes all the space and the normal Chinese people who just work, take the bus and sleep are not represented. ” – I’ve lived in China, my sister speaks Chinese and lives there for years at a time, you’re talking complete shit, obviously you’ve never been there, nor have you ever seen what it’s really like, stop believing the bullshit your media feeds you.

“This gives China such a bad image and reputation.” – No! The west gives it a bad image! Because China is becoming a major super power that will weild a lot of political sway! Because China is prouducing some of the most driven and successfull people in the world, and producing more products that are distributed to more countries that anywhere else in the world! WE GIVE THEM THIS IMAGE BECAUSE WE CAN’T PLAY THE GAME ANYMORE, AND SO WE CRY “CHEATER CHEATER” BECAUSE WE CAN’T TAKE IT.

Fuck up, go to china, and stop spreading inane dribble.

“it’s true, no jokes. I can’t tell my sources, but it’s something huge. And absolutely reliable, of course. Here: There’s no Olympic Games. It’s all fake. They are using us !!! -_-’ ” – Yes ok, that makes sense, you fucking idiot.

15 08 2008
laughingyouth

To Virgil Hart:

Nice. First, sure, people want a show. The problem is not just the fact that it’s fake. The problem is that they pretended it was really. China has domination written all over the place. In movies, nobody says it’s real. Of course it’s fake.

“Perfect si subjective.” Perfect is not subjective. Perfect is utopia. And so, it doesn’t exist. China doesn’t look perfect, they look stupid because they actually think they look perfect. And it’s bad because the message and values circulation around those two invents are BAD and negative.

Sorry, but did I said that other countries respected all human rights ? Don’t think so. You want to defend China, good for you. But don’t denie that China doesn’t respect human rights. This is what they do by propaganda, censorship, fear, reprenssion, ect.

Self-righteous ? I don’t think I’m being self-righteous. Just sharing thoughts. You don’t agree ? It’s good that you wrote back, but don’t start insulting, that’s just useless and unecessary.

“What’s wrong with isolationism? More countries should learn the values of isolationism… Instead of being so pompous and up themselves, as to produce spawn like you, who live in little self-righteous bubbles of bullshit, thinking their country is great, and their values are so much better than everybody elses with no real basis for this rhetoric except some shady sources and a lot of tv.
” Sorry, I never wrote that my country was greater than anyone else, I did’nt even mention my country in that article. I didn’t said my values were better. Of course, I believe they are good, otherwise I wouldn’t have adopt them as my values. I never said they were better than any others. Let’s just no talk about the remark about the TV, that was just really ridiculous and childish.

I know politics is there every year. But let’s just no put more than necessary (for example, I don’t know ! Fake fireworks ?) Medias want sensationalism, that’s not a secret.

Politics please you ? Good for you. It doesn’t please everybody. That’s called diversity. It’s a new word for you to learn. “Pushing human boundaries.” Lot of serious work for the athletes, yes. Is an unpleasant atmosphere necesarry ? No.

You know, that’s called an idom. In french it would be “Métro, boulot, dodo”, it means normal day-to-day life. I think you didn’t get that. Bad translation ? Could be. That would be my fault. I guess it’s just a misunderstanding. Stop assuming things. Chinese people do have a life (which you seem to be defending). You’re being contradictory here.

Yes, China is producing sucessfull people and yes it has gain more and more power in the world. But I didn’t complained about that. So I don’t really know how is that “we” you are talking about.

Last couple of sentenses = it was a JOKE. I need to relax.

Why do you have to become so violent in defending your love for a country ? (After visiting your blog, I’m not sure it’s love, though). I truly feel sorry for you.

The only reason why your comment is staying online is because I believe in freedom of speech. But again, I feel sorry for you.

16 08 2008
Virgil Hart

“Nice. First, sure, people want a show. The problem is not just the fact that it’s fake. The problem is that they pretended it was really.” – Why is that a problem? All cultures, all countries, and all people lie on a daily basis. Welcome to the real world. Who cares if nobody came out and said “this is fake,” people enjoyed it, would they have enjoyed it less if they knew it was fake? Probably, as such, isn’t it better for them to think it’s real? Probably.

“China has domination written all over the place.” – What’s wrong with that?

“Perfect is not subjective.” – Yes it is, “Perfect is utopia.” – define utopia, your utopia is different from mine, as such, perfection is subjective.

“China doesn’t look perfect,” – It looks perfect to me, suck me bitch, I’m proving perfection is entirely subjective, I think China kicks ass, they just don’t give a fuck about you and your bullshit views at all.

“they look stupid because they actually think they look perfect.” – No they don’t, go to China bitch, everyone accepts they aren’t, they don’t want to look perfect, some Western moron took something that was said out of context, China don’t think they look perfect, the idea that they’re trying to be is a misinterpretation in language, they said they wanted to appear perfect, they wanted to hold a perfect Olympics, it’s not that they want the country to be perfect, but that they want everything to run smoothly.

Seriously, fuck up.

“And it’s bad because the message and values circulation around those two invents are BAD and negative.” No such thing as bad.

“Sorry, but did I said that other countries respected all human rights ? Don’t think so.” – You implied it in a self-righteous moronic tone, that’s good enough for me to tear into you for it.

“You want to defend China, good for you. But don’t denie that China doesn’t respect human rights.” – I never did.

“This is what they do by propaganda, censorship, fear, reprenssion, ect.” – Welcome to the real world, this goes on in every country.

“Self-righteous ? I don’t think I’m being self-righteous. Just sharing thoughts.” Moronic thoughts that don’t need to be shared.

“You don’t agree ? It’s good that you wrote back, but don’t start insulting, that’s just useless and unecessary.” – I think it’s very necessary, the ignorant need to be informed of their lack of understanding, and if they refuse to learn from it, well, at least we tried to educate the dullards, even if they’re too up them selves, and happy with their little motto “ignorance is bliss” to ever realise what fucking morons they are.

“Sorry, I never wrote that my country was greater than anyone else, I did’nt even mention my country in that article.” – You implied it, you need to read up on implicatory writing.

“I didn’t said my values were better.” – See above statement.

“Of course, I believe they are good, otherwise I wouldn’t have adopt them as my values.” – Your values are moronic, do some reading. Educate yourself.

“I never said they were better than any others.” – AGAIN, you implied it.

“I know politics is there every year. But let’s just no put more than necessary (for example, I don’t know ! Fake fireworks ?) Medias want sensationalism, that’s not a secret.” – Wow, none of that made any sense.

English, mother-fucker, do you speak it?!

“Politics please you ?” – Again, English, mother-fucker, do you speak it?!

“That’s called diversity. It’s a new word for you to learn. “Pushing human boundaries.” Lot of serious work for the athletes, yes. Is an unpleasant atmosphere necesarry ? No.” – The unpleasant atmosphere is caused by idiots like you, and those with Western interests at hand commentating on it, continually degrading what the Olympics is by taking cheap shots at the Chinese government, a government they can’t even begin to understand.

“You know, that’s called an idom.” – Dear, I obviously have a greater grasp of English than you, so you can just shut the fuck up and assume I know what an “idiom” is. I can only assume you mean idiom… Learn to fucking spell the word before you type it like a spastic hammering a keyboard with your fat fists.

“In french it would be “Métro, boulot, dodo”, it means normal day-to-day life.” – Idiom has nothing to do with day to day life and idom isn’t an English word.
“I think you didn’t get that. Bad translation ? Could be. That would be my fault. I guess it’s just a misunderstanding.” – Yes, bad translation, as in, you not being able to speak English.

“Stop assuming things.” – I’ll stop assuming when you stop implying dear.

“Chinese people do have a life (which you seem to be defending). You’re being contradictory here.” – No, I’m not. Explain how I am.

“Yes, China is producing sucessfull people and yes it has gain more and more power in the world. But I didn’t complained about that. So I don’t really know how is that “we” you are talking about.” – Then learn to read.

“Last couple of sentenses = it was a JOKE. I need to relax.” – It was a shit joke. Fuck you.

“Why do you have to become so violent in defending your love for a country ? (After visiting your blog, I’m not sure it’s love, though).” – Why do you have to be so bad at stringing two coherent sentences together? I truly feel sorry for you.

Learn to fucking spell, get some real views that you didn’t leech of the media, go to China, and stop sucking the cock of Globalisation.

Thanks.

16 08 2008
laughingyouth

I just knew you would respond. Again. Once again, I don’t deny people want a show. I don’t deny either that people lie all the time. You seem to believe ignorance, domination and so on are good things. I don’t agree. I’ll never agree.

Of course, I’m the self-righteous one when your blog tagline is something like “I’m right, you’re wrong”. Nice.

You believe China looks perfect. I believe they don’t. That makes them imperfect. If you believe perfection is subjective, that implies there is many different types of perfection. To me, this is not perfection. That’s it, end of the conversation.

The point of this article was not to be especially read by Chinese people. Who cares who reads it ? But if you did read it – and then come back to say the exact same things as you already did – and that you don’t care, why do you keep on coming back ?

“Everyone accepts they aren’t” Of course, you’ve talk to every single Chinese people. Your problem is that you generalise too much and then think that the things you generalise are facts. (Of course, they are not).

“Seriously, fuck up” What a brilliant thing to say when you don’t have anything clever to say.

Once again, you are assuming thing and taking them for facts.

So you are saying it’s okay not to respect human rights ? How horrible.

There’s also a degree in propaganda, censorship, fear and repressions. In China it’s just too much. An in some other countries, people have the right to fight back (it may be useless, but still).

I could say the same thing to you. But who am I to decide what you should do ? So who are you ?

Sorry, but you are the ignorant. You are the one who is generalising. Who are the one who thinks you know everything because you’ve gone to China and blablabla. You are just a lost cause.

WTF “implicatory writting” You are assuming things, believe things that are not real. If you don’t believe your values are good, what exactly are you defending ?

Again, you’re talking about the “Western interests” and blabla. It’s just you and I here. If you don’t like the “Western things” it’s not me you should talk to.

Oh, sorry if unfortunately English if not my fisrt language. What about you ? Don’t you learn new things now and then ? I guess you don’t. And wow, I forgot an “i” and that’s enough to make you talk stupidly forever.
If you want to respond just to say that my English sucks, don’t bother. Bring something new and intellingent or just don’t write back. I’m sure you have better things to do (if you don’t, I suggest to read a great book of you: Fabien Ollier and Marc Perelman – Le livre noir des J.O de Pékin).

Leave a Reply

